Find A Product

Find A Product  


Select Your Bike

Select Your Bike  

Victory for Pirelli in Italy and England 

184 views  •  9/02/2020

Tim Gajser wins the MX1 class at Mantova while Mitch Evans takes victory in the Supercampione. Maxime Renaux grabs the MX2 title. Jeffrey Herlings and Tom Vialle win at Hawkstone Park

Mantova’s 'Tazio Nuvolari' circuit hosted the final round of the 2020 Internazionali d'Italia Motocross. Pirelli equipped riders were again able to rely on the SCORPION™ MX32™ Mid Soft front and SCORPION MX™ Soft rear tyres for the shallow sand and the Italian brand toasted victory in the MX1 class and claimed the MX1, MX2 and 125 titles.
Tim Gajser was unrivalled again in the MX1 category. Right behind him, taking an excellent second place, was Antonio Cairoli back racing for the first time after a shoulder injury sustained last June in Latvia. There was a good performance also from Mitch Evans, who finished fourth. With his success, Gajser secured the MX1 championship.

Tim Gajser

In the MX2 class, Andrea Adamo rode well to take second position in front of Stephen Rubini. Maxime Renaux, fourth in Mantova ahead of Bastian Bogh Damm, is the new MX2 champion.

Andrea Adamo

In the Supercampione moto, which consisted of the top twenty MX1 and MX2 riders, Mitch Evans won the race and broke Tim Gajser's hegemony. The Slovenian classified second and secured his second title of the day. Also on this occasion, Antonio Cairoli was very fast and managed to score third position. Alessandro Lupino caught the eye with fifth place. Pirelli rounded-out the day by celebrating victory in the 125 championship thanks to Pietro Razzini.

Mitchell Evans

Across the continent, there was good news for Pirelli at a weather-hit Hawkstone Park in England. Jeffrey Herlings won the MX1 class at this popular international meeting for what was his first race appearance of the season while Tom Vialle took the ‘overall’ in the MX2 class.
In three weeks’ time the riders will tackle the Grand Prix of Great Britain, the inaugural round of the 2020 FIM Motocross World Championship, which will be hosted across the spectacular Matterley Basin circuit.

Results (Pirelli riders in bold)
2. CAIROLI Antonio (ITA) 

4. EVANS Mitchell (AUS)
5. FORATO Alberto (ITA)
2. ADAMO Andrea (ITA)
3. RUBINI Stephen (FRA)
4. RENAUX Maxime (FRA)
5. DAMM Bastian Bogh (DEN)

1. EVANS Mitchell (AUS)
3. CAIROLI Antonio (ITA)

5. LUPINO Alessandro (ITA)
Championship overall:
1. GAJSER Tim(SLO) p.360
2. EVANS Mitchell (AUS) p. 265

3. JASIKONIS Arminas (LTU) p. 190
4. MONTICELLI Ivo (ITA) p. 185
5. FORATO Alberto (ITA) p. 150

1. RENAUX Maxime (FRA) p. 265
2. GUADAGNINI Mattia (ITA) p. 235  
3. ADAMO Andrea (ITA) p. 155
4. DAMM Bastian Bogh (DEN) p. 155
5. GEERTS Jago (BEL) p. 120

1. GAJSER Tim (SLO) p. 240
2. EVANS Mitchell (AUS) p. 220 

3.JASIKONIS Arminas (LTU) p. 160  
4. MONTICELLI Ibvo (ITA) p.115
5. FORATO Alberto (ITA) p. 105


Recent News