International Sponsorship


Through our supplier relationships we are proud to be associated with the following International Motorcycle Teams for 2011.



Yamaha Tech 3 MotoGP Team


Colin Edwards #5

Cal Crutchlow #35

Yamaha YZR M1 800cc


The French-based Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Team is one of the most experienced competing in the MotoGP world championship, with its proud history traced back to 1989.

Located in Provence in southern France, the team was formed by Herve Poncharal and colleagues and began its Grand Prix adventure by contesting the 250 World Championship with Dominique Sarron. In 1993 Tech 3 ran American John Kocinski in the 250 series, then two years later signed emerging talent Olivier Jacque.


Click here to visit Tech 3 Yamaha's website 




Suzuki MotoGP Team


Alvaro Bautista #19

Suzuki GSV-R 2011



Suzuki has been racing in motorcycle Grand Prix since 1960 and has won seven World Championship manufacturer titles and six individual titles. Household names like Barry Sheene, Kevin Schwantz and Kenny Roberts Jr have all raced to victory on a Suzuki.

The racing success also filters to other motorcycle Championships. With current World Champions in World Endurance and Supercross allied to many national titles, it shows Suzuki's strength in depth and desire to win is still as strong as ever.


Suzuki's motorcycle operations are based at Hamamatsu in Japan, with the MotoGP team's headquarters now residing at Verwood in Dorset, England.


Click here to visit Suzuki Rizla's website





Suzuki Alstare WSBK Team


Michel Fabrizio #84

Suzuki GSX-R1000


Former Suzuki Alstare rider Michel Fabrizio has rejoined the team and will spearhead its attack on the 2011 Superbike World Championship.


Fabrizio is no stranger, having raced for Team Alstare Suzuki Corona Extra in the 2003 European Superstock Championship, taking four wins and winning the title in the process.



Most of the mechanics he worked with then are still with the team, so his first outing, during the Magny-Cours tests in October 2010, saw him slip easily into place and start working well straight away.


Suzuki Alstare is looking forward to the new season and will be approaching it with its usual enthusiasm and professionalism.


Click here to visit the Suzuki Alstare website 





Rockstar Energy World Suzuki MX 1 Team


Clement Desalle - Suzuki RM-Z450 `11


Steve Ramon - Suzuki RM-Z450 `11



With 34 constructor's titles and 29 rider's crowns Suzuki has retained a solid and unmistakable presence in the premier classes of the FIM Motocross World Championship since the 1970s and at the heart of this history as a rider, rider-manager and team manager is Sylvain Geboers, General Manager of Geboers Racing Promotions (GRP).


The former 250cc Grand Prix winner is approaching the thirty-year mark as a bastion for Suzuki's success and reputation on the track after forming GRP in 1984. In almost three decades the Belgian has assembled a top-level technical crew and has overseen the progression of machinery such as the RMs two-strokes and in the last eight years the RM-Z450 four-strokes. Aside from GRP's reputation for technical excellence Geboers has also tutored or assisted the likes of Stefan Everts, Marnicq Bervoets, Joel Smets, Josh Coppins, Mickael Pichon, Greg Albertyn and Kevin Strijbos as well as his brother Eric in the 1980s.


Under GRP's competent hand, Suzuki won the last ever 250cc crown in 2002 and then added the first victories (2005) and riders and constructors World Titles (2007) for the RM-Z450. The bike has since evolved with fuel injection and now the challenge lies in reduced noise with improved performance.


While honing the latest RM-Z model GRP naturally keeps its positions as prime candidates for the MX1 World Championship thanks to superb racing talent in the forms of Clement Desalle and Steve Ramon, the loyal backing of technical partners including Pirelli Tyres, Motul Oils, Polisport and Excel, and through the invaluable input of principal sponsor Rockstar Energy. In his first season with the team last year, Desalle pushed Tony Cairoli for the red plate and eventually finished as runner-up. The ever-consistent Ramon classified in the top five of the final standings for the fourth time from five terms wearing Suzuki colours but also added a seventh national title in his native Belgium and recently claimed the prestigious Le Touquet Beach race.


Click here to visit the Rockstar Energy World MX 1 Team's website